Visit Us

6th Floor
Tara House
46 Bath Street
G2 1HG

Call Us

0141 353 4980

Email Us

Event Format

Time Details
18:00 Drinks reception
18:45 Guests seated

Welcome and Introductions

Miles Jupp, Comedian and Compere
Patricia Hawthorn, Chairman, Scottish Renewables
Matthieu Hue, CEO, EDF Energy Renewables


The Scottish Green Energy Awards Part I

Rising Star Award, sponsored by EICC
Sustainable Scotland Award, sponsored by SmartestEnergy
Champion of Renewables Award, sponsored by RenewableUK
Best Community Project Award, sponsored by SSE
Engineering Excellence Award, sponsored by ORE Catapult


Keynote Address

Keith Brown MSP, Cabinet Secretary for the Economy, Jobs and Fair Work

20:10 Dinner is served

The Scottish Green Energy Awards Part II

Best Community Engagement Award, sponsored by Vattenfall
Business Growth Award, sponsored by AREG
Sustainable Development Award, sponsored by ABB
Judges Award, sponsored by MacArthur Green

22:40 Entertainment from Playing Politics

The Scottish Green Energy Awards Part III

Best Professional Services Award, sponsored by McMillan Consultancy
Contribution to Skills Award, sponsored by Senvion
Best Innovation Award, sponsored by Red Rock Power Limited
Outstanding Contribution Award, sponsored by Highlands & Islands Enterprise


Closing remarks

Niall Stuart, Chief Executive, Scottish Renewables

23:30 Music and networking
00:00 Midnight bacon rolls
01:00 Carriages