Visit Us

6th Floor
Tara House
46 Bath Street
G2 1HG

Call Us

0141 353 4980

Email Us

2015 Finalists

Best Community Project Award, sponsored by SSE    

Balgair Castle Holiday Park biomass district heating system
Beinn Ghrideag wind farm - WINNER
Callander community hydro scheme
Garmony community hydro scheme
Harlaw community hydro scheme

Best Innovation Award, sponsored by Repsol

Accelerating Renewable Connections by SP Energy Networks, Community Energy Scotland, Smarter Grid Solutions and University of Strathclyde - WINNER
Bird monitoring model, by Atmos Consulting
Dulas Data Hub by Dulas Ltd and Visual Wind
Wave Energy Scotland

Best Supplier Award, sponsored by All-Energy

Green Marine (UK) Ltd - JOINT WINNER
ILI (Renewable Energy) Ltd
Leask Marine Ltd - JOINT WINNER
UrbanWind Ltd

Business Growth Award, sponsored by AREG

Energised Environments Limited
Locogen - WINNER
Neo Environmental
Wind Prospect Operations

Champion of Renewables Award, sponsored by RenewableUK

John Cridland CBE, Former Director-General, Confederation of British Industry - WINNER
Richard Howard, Head of Environment & Energy, Policy Exchange 
Dr Heather Reid OBE
Professor Martin Tangney, Director, Biofuel Research Centre, Edinburgh Napier University and Founder, Celtic Renewables
Lord Wallace of Tankerness, Leader of the Liberal Democrats in the House of Lords

Contribution to Skills Award, sponsored by Senvion

Diane Hill, Skills Development Scotland
Energy Skills Partnership - WINNER
Falck Safety Services
National Skills Academy for Power

Engineering Excellence Award, sponsored by Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult

Atkins and Burntisland Fabrications Ltd - WINNER
Green Highland Renewables
SP Energy Networks
Visual Wind

Export Award, sponsored by ABB

European Marine Energy Centre 
SgurrEnergy - WINNER

Renewing Scotland Award, sponsored by SmartestEnergy

Abbey Heat
Ignis Wick Ltd
Mackie’s of Scotland solar PV by Absolute Solar and Wind
Scottish Water - WINNER

Rising Star Award, sponsored by Aggreko

Irina Cortizo, Atkins - WINNER
Andy Kay, ORE Catapult
Jenny Kirkpatrick, Natural Power
Jennifer Ramsay, Local Energy Scotland
Sandy Robinson, Scene Consulting

Sustainable Development Award, sponsored by Vattenfall

Cameronbridge distillery bio-energy facility by Diageo
Guide to Hydropower Construction Best Practice by Scottish Natural Heritage, Scottish Environment Protection Agency and Scottish Renewables - WINNER
Wick District Heating Scheme by Ignis Wick Ltd

Judges Award, sponsored by AECOM

Highlands & Islands Enterprise - WINNER

Outstanding Contribution Award, sponsored by Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Allan Macaskill - WINNER

Best Photography Award, sponsored by EICC

From left to right:
Ready for action: blades stored ready for wind farm developments around Inverness, by Eddie Boyd - WINNER
Clyde wind farm in the mist, South Lanarkshire, by Dan Brown
Autumn sunset at Whitelee Windfarm near Eaglesham, East Renfrewshire, by Michael McGurk
Sunset over Muirhall Windfarm, South Lanarkshire, by Jose Vega-Lozano
Public open day at the FloWave Ocean Energy Research Facility, University of Edinburgh, by Stuart Brown
Lifting of turbine blades onto tower at Luggie's Knowe in Shetland, by Paul Riddell