Young Professionals Green Energy Awards 2024 2024 Finalists

Scottish Renewables is delighted to reveal the Young Professionals Green Energy Awards 2024 finalists!

Academic Award

Sponsored by ETP

  • Tim Brown, ScottishPower Renewables
  • Megan Ellis, SSEN Transmission
  • Yabin Liu, The University of Edinburgh 
  • Karthik Thakur, University of Aberdeen

Analyst Award

Sponsored by Ocean Winds

  • Stephen Crawshaw, Muirhall Energy
  • Lex Elliott, Katrick Technologies
  • Frances Kelsall, ScottishPower Renewables
  • Jon Richardson, K2 Management

Culture Change Award

Sponsored by BlueFloat Energy | Renantis Partnership

  • Kate Brown, Statkraft
  • Kirsty MacAulay, Thistle Wind Partners
  • Lynsey Shovlin, Ocean Winds

Engineer Award  

Sponsored by ESB

  • Matt Hughes, Katrick Technologies
  • Emma McGregor, Tony Gee and Partners LLP
  • James Myers, SSE Renewables
  • Emma Webster, SSE Renewables

Innovator Award

Sponsored by Muirhall Energy & WWS Renewables

  • Azeez Ajibola, SSEN Transmission
  • Steven King, ECO Hire
  • Romane Moulin, K2 Management
  • Roberto Tuda, Waves Group

Personal Improvement Award  

Sponsored by ECO Hire

  • Lauren Anderson, Shetland Aerogenerators
  • Gary Fleming, Renewco Power
  • Giulia Licocci, Ocean Winds
  • Natalie Shaw, Locogen

Professional Service Award  

Sponsored by SLR

  • Chris Del Valle, ORE Catapult
  • Sarah Howie, Gerald Eve LLP
  • Hannah Lane, ASH 
  • Dom Laurens, Arup

Project Development Award    

Sponsored by ORE Catapult

  • Kenna Fisher, ScottishPower Renewables
  • Niall Hunter, Wind2
  • Leanne Meldrum, RWE
  • Rachel O'Donnell, Fred. Olsen Renewables
  • Kieran Savage, SP Energy Networks

Judges' Award

  • Tim Brown, ScottishPower Renewables
  • Steven King, ECO Hire
  • Hannah Lane, ASH 
  • Natalie Shaw, Locogen

Sponsors & Supporters

Links to sponsors' websites will open in a new browser tab.