Visit Us

6th Floor
Tara House
46 Bath Street
G2 1HG

Call Us

0141 353 4980

Email Us

New members for industry body’s Board

Posted on 28/02/2019 by Nick Sharpe

Industry body Scottish Renewables has appointed four new directors to its Board.

An election for the posts, held among Scottish Renewables’ 260 member companies, saw a record number of candidates (24), a record number of total votes cast and a record turnout (101 out of 170 eligible commercial members voting – nearly 60%).

Directors have been elected with varying terms, as below:

  • Rob Forrest, GreenPower (Chair) – three years (standard term)
  • Susie Lind, EDF Renewables - three years (standard term)
  • Richard Hatton, Enercon – three years (standard term)
  • Rachel Anderson, RES – two years (shorter term due to resignations)
  • Mike Hay, RIDG – one year (shorter term due to resignations)

The appointments follow the departure of Jeremy Sainsbury (Natural Power), David Cameron (EDF Renewables), Euan McVicar (Green Investment’s Group) and Colin Anderson (Banks Group).

Claire Mack, Chief Executive of Scottish Renewables, said: “It is great to see so many members engaging in what is a vital process for the proper governance of the organisation at a complex and challenging time for all parts of our industry.

“Increased participation in the election process, alongside the introduction of greater gender diversity, was one of our key organisational objectives, so I am pleased to see both reflected in this outcome.

“I would like to say a big thank you to Jeremy Sainsbury, Colin Anderson and David for their contributions to Scottish Renewables over their many years as directors and wish the new directors all the best in their new roles.”

Nick Sharpe

Director of Communications