Visit Us

6th Floor
Tara House
46 Bath Street
G2 1HG

Call Us

0141 353 4980

Email Us

Previous GEA Winners



Best Community Project Award, sponsored by SSE    
Beinn Ghrideag wind farm

Best Innovation Award, sponsored by Repsol
Accelerating Renewable Connections by SP Energy Networks, Community Energy Scotland, Smarter Grid Solutions and University of Strathclyde

Best Supplier Award, sponsored by All-Energy
Joint Winners - Green Marine (UK) Ltd and Leask Marine Ltd

Business Growth Award, sponsored by AREG


Champion of Renewables Award, sponsored by RenewableUK
John Cridland CBE, Former Director-General, Confederation of British Industry

Contribution to Skills Award, sponsored by Senvion
Energy Skills Partnership

Engineering Excellence Award, sponsored by Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult
Atkins and Burntisland Fabrications Ltd

Export Award, sponsored by ABB


Renewing Scotland Award, sponsored by SmartestEnergy
Scottish Water


Rising Star Award, sponsored by Aggreko
Irina Cortizo, Atkins

Sustainable Development Award, sponsored by Vattenfall
Guide to Hydropower Construction Best Practice by Scottish Natural Heritage, Scottish Environment Protection Agency and Scottish Renewables

Judges Award, sponsored by AECOM
Highlands & Islands Enterprise


Outstanding Contribution Award, sponsored by Highlands and Islands Enterprise
Allan Macaskill


Best Photography Award, sponsored by EICC
Eddie Boyd



Outstanding Contribution Award - Sponsored by Highlands and Islands Enterprise
Harry Malyon

Best Photography Award - Sponsored by ScottishPower Renewables
John Linton, Linton Pix

Best Supplier Award - Sponsored by All-Energy
Wind Towers (Scotland)

Renewing Scotland Award - Sponsored by SmartestEnergy
Biomass CHP at Tullis Russell

Engineering Excellence Award - Sponsored by Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult
Xi Engineering Consultants – Eskdalemuir Working Group

Business Growth Award - Sponsored by AREG
Natural Power

Champion of Renewables Award - Sponsored by RenewableUK
Lang Banks

Rising Star Award - Sponsored by Aggreko
Robbie Macdonald, Nautricity

Best Community Project Award - Sponsored by SSE
The Barra and Vatersay Community Wind Energy Project

Contribution to Skills Award - Sponsored by Senvion
Mines Rescue Wind Turbine Training Facility

Sustainable Development Award - Sponsored by Vattenfall

Export Award - Sponsored by ABB
Gaia-Wind Ltd

Best Innovation Award - Sponsored by Repsol
FloWave TT Ltd for the FloWave Ocean Energy Research Facility

Judges Award - Sponsored by Ecopod Energy Systems
MacArthur Green



Best Politician - Sponsored by RenewableUK 
Fergus Ewing MSP

Contribution to Skills & Training - Sponsored by REpowerUK
Energy Skills Partnership

Community Initiative - Sponsored by SSE Renewables
Neilston Community Wind Farm

Best Innovation - Sponsored by Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult
LightWave Radar

Business Growth - Sponsored by AREG

Contribution to Sustainable Development - Sponsored by Vattenfall
Dumfries & Galloway Housing Partnership

Best Project - Sponsored by SmartestEnergy
Clearfleau and Diageo Scotland

Contribution to Supply Chain Development - Sponsored by All-Energy
SSE Open4Business Highlands and Islands Portal

Public Sector Initiative - Sponsored by Repsol
Fife Council

Best Journalism - Sponsored by GreenPower
Neil Evans, Environment Correspondent for Holyrood magazine

Kerr MacGregor Memorial Award for Innovation in Solar Energy - Sponsored by SSEG
John Gilbert Architects

Outstanding Contribution - Sponsored by Highlands & Islands Enterprise
Neil Kermode, The European Marine Energy Centre