The Scottish Renewables Board provides strategic management of the organisation to ensure successful delivery and review of strategic objectives.

Members of the board are elected yearly for three years. The last election occured in January 2015. 

To contact the board, email


Colin Anderson, The Banks Group
George Baxter, SSE
David Cameron, EDF Energy
Malcolm Garrity, West Winds Renewables
Patricia Hawthorn, Shepherd and Wedderburn (Chairman)
Tom lo Turco, EDPR
Gordon MacDougall, RES (Vice Chairman)
Maria McCaffery MBE, RenewableUK
Lindsay McQuade, ScottishPower Renewables
Prof Paul Mitchell, University of Aberdeen
Stuart Reid, hwenergy
Iain Robertson, Smartest Energy
Jeremy Sainsbury OBE, Natural Power
Cameron Smith, Mainstream Renewable Power
Marcus Trinick QC, Eversheds

Company Secretary – David Bone, Harper Macleod